‘Biophilia #3’ (April 2011)


Under the tree I sit
Branches stretching out
Shading me
Offering protection
The blackbirds song above my head
Calming my thoughts
Carrying me away
To drift on a river of dreams and a stream of joy
My fingertips feel the grains of dirt on the ground
I draw circles and swirls
Dust plumes rise up briefly with each stroke of my finger
The sunlight bursts through the leaves
Dappling the floor around me
The butterflies dance around
Streaking its rainbow patterns through the space around me
Focusing my gaze before I close my eyes
And feel
And listen
Immersing myself
Absorbing myself,
Melting into nature
The world

(From the collection ‘Biophilia’, published on Amazon Kindle)

Leave a Reply

